Skip to main content

In The News

Bath Savings Institution Holds Annual Meeting

At the 2019 Annual Meeting, Bath Savings Institution celebrated 167 years in operation, applauding the bank’s longstanding commitment to community involvement.

President & CEO Glenn L. Hutchinson spoke about the bank’s strong performance, both financial and in the community. He discussed the various ways the bank supports non-profit organizations throughout the communities we serve; both financially and through volunteerism.

“Our strong culture, our engaged employees and our commitment to our customers and our communities are the key to the bank's positive financial results,” said Hutchinson.

The topic of Chairman of the Board John W. Voorhees’ address was the upcoming 30th anniversary of Bath Savings Trust Company. BSTC was established on May 16, 1989.

Sixty corporators were elected for the coming year, including new corporators Matthew H. Newman, David M. Herring and Rebecca A. Shepherd.

Elected as trustees for the year ahead were: Kevin T. Burns, Erik K. Hayward, Glenn L. Hutchinson, Esther M. Pappas, William T. Racine, Sandra Morrell Rooney and John W. Voorhees.